HomeSportsCricketIndia17-member squad for Sri Lanka tour, This may be the opening pair

India17-member squad for Sri Lanka tour, This may be the opening pair


India17-member squad for Sri Lanka tour, This may be the opening pair The Indian team for India's tour of Sri Lanka:

The India tour of Sri Lanka

The Indian team will tour the Sri Lanka for limited overs series in the month of July. Many young players will be seen playing in this Sri Lanka series. In such a situation, these young players will have a good chance to prove themselves. We know that many senior players like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will leave to England for the final of the World Test Championship (WTC) and also for the Test series played against England. So they will not be available on Sri Lanka tour.


The Team India has to play the final match of WTC against New Zealand from June 18 and after that they will play a series of 5 Test matches against England from August 4. For which the BCCI has already announced a 20-member team.where 4 players have been selected as standby. So the selectors are very busy in the selection of the team going for Sri Lanka tour.

Dhawan-Shaw should be given the responsibility of opening

Meanwhile, The former Indian cricketer Akash Chopra has selected the 17-member team for Team India they visit Sri Lanka in July. Akash Chopra said that Dhawan should be given the responsibility of the Indian team for the Sri Lanka tour. Akash Chopra also said that the Shikhar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw duo should opens the batting for India. And also, Akash  Chopra said that Ishaan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav will bat at number 4 and number 5. He further said from the last two years we have seen that Dhawan is batting with a great responsibility. With that in mind, We  are giving the Shekar Dhawan and Prithvi Shaw the responsibility of opening. Both are in good form, I think they should be at the forefront of this race.


Hardik Pandya as the vice-captain of the Indian team

Akash Chopra has included the both Pandya brothers in the team. According to him, ‘Hardik Pandya should be the vice-captain of the team’. And also Chopra choose RCB’s fast bowler Navdeep Saini and Sunrisers Hyderabad batsmen and Bowler T. Natarajan, Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakraborty.


Sanju Samson and Deepak Hooda also were included

Akash Chopra also included the Sanju Samson and Deepak Hooda in the team. He said that Sanju Samson is playing good cricket he has scored a century in the 14th season of IPL and also Deepak Hooda is an explosive batsman. He can prove to be an explosive batsman at No. 6 or No. 7 and he can also very good with bowling.


The Indian team for India’s tour of Sri Lanka: 

Shikhar Dhawan (captain), 

Prithvi Shaw, 

Shreyas Iyer, 

Suryakumar Yadav, 

Ishan Kishan, 

Hardik Pandya (vice-captain), 

Krunal Pandya, 

Varun Chakraborty, 

Sanju Samson, 

Deepak Hooda, 

Preceded Krishna, 

Yuzvendra Chahal, 

Deepak Chahar, 

Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 

Navdeep Saini,

T. Natarajan, 

Rahul Chahar.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular

Advertisment here